Stay Tuned

Everything we remembered!

We visited Malta in 2019 and never stopped talking about this Lebanese after eating here one evening. We visited again this summer and booked again, it did not disappoint.

We love Lebanese and this is the best food we have had it is absolutely delicious and lots to choose from, the setting is beautiful and there was more seating outside now which was perfect. The staff are all amazing - special mention to Billy who was so personable made the evening even more enjoyable!

Thank you again - we will be back!

Date of visit: August 2022


Best meal we had on Malta

Awesome food, huge portions, comfortable seating on the outside terrace. Natalie was our server and she made such an effort to make us feel comfy and suggested drinks we would not normally go for, but worked super well with the food. Lamb chops were superb, chicken skewers were soft and juicy, we had nice refreshing ayran drink that matched perfectly with spiciness, and fragrant rice hit the spot. We’ll make sure to come back. Oh and prices are more than affordable!

Date of visit: June 2022


A must if staying in Mellieha!

Fabulous food, excellent service from polite and kind staff members. We enjoyed the sharing platter for a starter which I would recommend as a must! All the accompanying dips were heaven.

I had this restaurant saved as a place to visit when planning our trip to Malta, based on its reviews. Our hotel was changed last minute and we ended up staying at Labranda which made it even better for trying out this restaurant. Try it, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2022


A good place to dine - Good service great food

A wonderful evening meal - fresh and tasty food served with smiles and attention. Very nice personnel serving - Very good quality service

Prices are good and plates are very nicely decorated. We will go back if we have a chance!

We Recommend

Date of visit: June 2022


Dinner Out

Fabulous meal and served by Istvam who was very helpful when the rain came, we had mixed mezzeh starters and then lamb, chicken and salads, all beautifully served, would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2022


Excellent Service and Food

I am vegetarian and at very short notice we requested to have Vegatarian food without Onions and Garlic. They made the full Lebanese Menu as per our diest requirement. Provided some light music. The ambienec is Lebanese , nicely decorated and very clean

Date of visit: May 2022


Excellent restaurant

I went there twice! Excellent food!!! This is a must if you are visiting Malta!

Staff super friendly!

Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: May 2022


Delicious food, impeccable service.

So pleased to have finally tried this one of a kind restaurant. Delightful experience throughout the whole evening with kind, courteous staff, all ready to assist. Our host Adel ensured we knew exactly what we were eating as he thoroughly explained all the good stuff we ordered whilst Ishwor also gave excellent service & made us laugh. The food was delicious and so were the special margarita, mint tea and Arabic coffee.

Date of visit: May 2022


Amazing food and staff

Food was delicious, full of flavour, staff was very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend; the decor is lovely.

Date of visit: March 2022


When the staff starts welcoming you by name, and you keep returning, there is a reason

Throughout the last three years we've been here at least 12 times, sometimes as a couple, sometimes with a group, sometimes we've taken take-outs (especially during covid-forced closures though I think you'd better pick it up rather than wait Bolt to deliver it) etc.

In all instances, food quality is supreme, and accentuated by the service as well, even when busy. The location is well worth the drive for, and funnily enough, winter months are sometimes better as there is not much happening around which means you relax more.

Staff has got well accustomed to our style of ordering - mainly a mix from their starters, so much so they immediately get us a larger table if we're in group of more than a couple.

However, even mains are good and oh... desserts it's not a large choice but they are all nice and done in house and fresh - quality over quantity.

Lebanese wise, there isn't much choice on the island, but so far, we say this is the best one. To add, it's quite healthy (ok - some items on the menu healthier than others) and their wine list, though again, not long, has good choices.

Very recommended, but please... don't expect the usual menu as everywhere else. I got the bug on Lebanese food when visiting there twice in the 2000s. In the latter part of the 2010s, I've discovered Byblos - and we'll keep on visiting frequently as long as their standards of food and service are retained. We just need more friends to introduce them to it since all friends and family have visited already :)

Date of visit: November 2021


Couldn’t believe our luck.

In London and during the mid-70’s and 80’s I ran many wine shops for a major drinks company. My base was in Marble Arch on the Edgware Road which for many years was and still is known as Little Beirut or Little Arabia. I was a regular at several of the Lebanese establishments and this is where I honed my taste buds for Middle Eastern food in particular Lebanese. Now living in Gozo I had been told of a Lebanese eatery based in a hotel just a short drive from Cirkewwa Ferry port. After a day that needed our presence in Valletta, we decided that enroute back to Gozo we would give Byblos a ‘go’ as it was our 28th wedding anniversary. We arrived and were made extremely welcome. The experience was as follows.

Service. The waiting team were simply ‘superb’ and what made the difference is that when you engage in an open and non-confrontational manner with waiting staff, it creates a human bond that results in a “I will look after you this evening” approach. Throughout the whole 2.5 hours we were there the service was exceptional. I have read the reviews that were very negative. Many people who go to restaurants are in the mind set to have a negative experience and really do not know how to conduct themselves. They do not know how to engage and that is the issue and they also don’t understand the cuisine.

Food. As good as the famous Maroush Lebanese restaurants dotted around London and the world. The excellent Lebanese Chef produced the tasty and delicate taste that we became used to when living in the Middle East. A reviewer stated that the meat kebab was not like he had in his UK home town. Well, that’s because there is a big difference. What was on offer here at Byblos was authenticity over a kebab made for a general consumer consumption. My kebab was perfect, flavourful and delicate. Every thing we had including the delicious Lebanese wine Chateau Musar Jeune Rouge was excellent quality. Presentation was in an unfussy way yet with interest. In passing I mentioned it was our anniversary and although the management had no reason to do it, presented us with a small delicious beautiful presented pastry as a token of the celebration at the end of the meal. Topped off of course with Turkish coffee. Menu. It is not a massive menu but it has everything you could wish for. I (we) intend to try everything on the menu over the next number of visits and just make this a regular stop.

Décor. Clean and simple with a middle east twist of course. Cutlery was clean and in excellent condition as were the tables and chairs. Didn’t use the facilities so can’t comment.

Conclusion. In a nutshell….we loved it. The manager who is from Tunisia certainly knows his trade and is a real asset and of course not forgetting all the other staff. There will always be folk who may have a different experience here or see things in another light but for ‘Byblos’ I would recommend that you befriend the staff with a smile and enthusiasm upon entering and the result will speak for itself. It did for us, and we will be regulars from now on.

This is our experience.

Date of visit: November 2021


Most memorable birthday

We've been coming to Byblos for about 4 years, during summer and winter, for either lunch or dinner. The restaurant is set in a beautiful location and the views are spectacular. The restaurant itself is huge which is decorated nicely. Food was always consistent; fresh and very good. The service is amazing and the staff gave us such a warm welcome as if we were invited to their own home! Last time we came,it was a birthday dinner and our friends were impressed about the whole dining experience. Thank you for treating us so well! We'll definitely keep coming back. Greetings especially to Bikram, the Macedonian gentleman and the restaurant manager

Date of visit: September 2021


The best food of our entire holiday

The food at Byblos is absolutely outstanding and the staff are so attentive and welcoming. We went on our second to last night and it was so nice we came back again on our last night. We have just left there now and the staff recognised us from the night before and couldn’t do enough for us. I would happily recommend this restaurant to friends and family and if we ever come back to Malta we will 100% go again. Great food, great setting and great staff 👍👍👍

Date of visit: September 2021


Exceptionally wonderful staff & mind-blowing food

We went for lunch at Byblos and we are honestly lost for words. The cocktails were very refreshing and wholesome. As a starter we had the mixed plate and a side of halloumi - the dips were heartbreakingly sumptuous and every single bite felt like paradise. As for main, we shared the mixed grill, rice and a side of fattoush salad - an exceptionally well-seasoned salad by the way, a true rarity here in Malta. As for dessert, we had stellar Turkish coffee and a spectacular baklava. The portions were more than enough, we were both stuffed by the time we finished the main course. The staff were all very sweet, polite and friendly, super attentive and prompt. There isn't one single bad thing i can say about this place. Byblos and the amazing staff won my heart today. Thank you for this truly wonderful experience.

Date of visit: July 2021


Fantastic experience!

Been to this restaurant more than once and the experience is amazing! Delicious Lebanese food and the service is great! They serve Shisha too! Will be back soon! 5*

Date of visit: June 2021


Satiated in Byblos

Fantastic meal at Byblos. Unbelievable views of the Comino channel, punctuated by delicious Kafta and Shish Taouk. Compliments also to the smart and professional staff. We will be back.

Date of visit: June 2021


Lebanese food heaven

From start to finish the whole experience was wonderful! First time I have ever been to Byblos and I will definitely be going back. The food was amazing - especially the hummus which brought back fond memories of travel. Service was great and the waiters are really nice and trust me you get your money's worth.

Date of visit: February 2021


Fantastic date night

My husband and I came for a little date night on Saturday. We were warmly welcomed by the staff upon arrival. They were very friendly and attentive throughout our meal. The meal itself was great, we got hummus & pita bread for starters which was delicious (I could have just eaten that for dinner). We both opted for the kebabs- one lamb and one beef/lamb. Both were exceptionally flavourful and well cooked. Overall, it was a fantastic dinner and we will be sure to be going back.

Date of visit: February 2021


Served buffet excellent

Lovely atmosphere and excellent food. Waiters very attentive and knowledgeable. Their recommendations were really good. Great sea views.

Date of visit: December 2020


I’ve tried some Lebanese restaurants

I’ve tried some Lebanese restaurants and is by far my favourite. Service really professional and gentle, food amazing, tasty with generous portions. The thing has impressed most is that we brought home some remaining and after two days the meat was still delicious for a sandwich. Well recommended. We will come back soon.

Date of visit: November 2020


Lovely lebanese cuisine

I'm working in Malta and staying at the Labranda hotel for some weeks so I've had lots of chances to experience the full Byblos lebanese menu in depth. Wonderful cuisine, delicately spiced and exceptional fresh ingredients. The baba ganoush is one of the best I have tasted anywhere in the world - the chef has added pomegranite seeds and thinly sliced radish for sweetness and texture, excellent. Every dish I have tried has been exceptional, Chef Chadi really knows his stuff.

And the service is friendly without being cloying. The charming maitre'd is from Tunisia and he even brought some of his own home made Tunisian harissa in for me to try, delicious!

Date of visit: October 2020


Amazing 

By far the best Lebanese restaurant I've tried in a long time. Great location, qualified and friendly staff, excellent food. I wish I could have tried everything on the menu. Everything was perfect! 

Date of visit: August 2020


Don’t miss it! 😊

Amazing, tasty food, from appetizer through main cours to dessert, lovely place, excellent staff. We really enjoyed in our dinner. Thank you for your great service!  If you wish to enjoy some new flavors, indulge in the kitchen of Mr. Chadi and his team.

Date of visit: August 2020


Great view, great food

We loved it there! Outside seating with an amazing view and amazing food ♥️♥️♥️ Super friendly personnel and amazing atmosphere. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2020


The most amazing food and

The most amazing food and experience. Bikram was our waiter who was professional and engaging, we even got to wear a fez. Many thanks for a wonderful evening JD and family

Date of visit: August 2020


Shine of Lebanon in Malta

Amazing staff and delicious food. Tastes of each bite is like freshly made in Lebanon. Love this restaurant and positivity of staff. Special thanks to Veljo, very professionall and efficient. You can actually feel taste of each ingredient in every bite. Perfectly marinated, best of the best.

Date of visit: August 2020


Great View and food

I went there many times , the last one with my wife, the food was very fresh and great, the services is too fast. The view is amazing , we recommend this restaurant to all our friends.

Date of visit: July 2020


Reasonably priced, excellent service

We got a lovely table overlooking the sea and enjoyed house wine, a starter platter which was great value with lots of different bits to try, and a nice wrap. Excellent service from a very smiley waiter. 

Date of visit: July 2020


Superb

First time that we visited this restairant. Delicious food and excellent service. Highly recommended. You will see us again very very soon.

Date of visit: July 2020


Fantastic Restaurant

One of the BEST lebanese restaurants on the island. Delicous food. Lots of variety. Veey friendly and helpful staff. Amazing view. Great location by the sea. Very cosy atmosphere. Very nice decorated restaurant. 

Date of visit: June 2020


Delicious, delightful, definitely eat here!

We stayed in this area for a week and ate here 3 times. It was excellent, from the service to the food to the ambiance. We are all vegetarian and found the food divine, plentiful and really fresh. The best felafel we have ever had. Residents of the hotel get a big discount which you don't even have to ask for. Very reasonable prices too. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2020


Highly Recommended, Especially for Vegetarians

Dined here twice last week - welcoming staff, excellent and friendly service, lovely decor, generous portions and great food - the chef himself came out to talk to discuss our dietary requirements which was a strict vegetarian diet without onion and garlic to which they catered for perfectly. Strangely quieter than it should have been, despite reasonable prices. Highly recommended. 

Date of visit: March 2020


Simply amazing food

Myself and my partner have now eaten here twice on our short stay in Malta, and it's nothing short of amazing. The service is quick, efficient and friendly while the food tastes fantastic! Highly recommended! Unfortunately my photo do not do it justice

 
Date of visit: March 2020


Evening meal

Me and my boyfriend went here 2 nights of our holiday, we absolutely loved the food and the staff are friendly in there. Service was fantastic and they dont make you wait long. Would highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: March 2020


Reccomend to everyone

Tasty dishes and super nice service. We definatelly will be back soon. Would reccomend to everyone ❤️

Date of visit: March 2020


Well worth a visit

Called here on a Sunday afternoon for a light meal. What a shock we got! We ordered the mixed platter to share - 'Lebanese to share'- and it was huge! Delicious too. We had ordered main courses too,which were also very good, but we were so full we couldnt do them justice and my partner had to take her lamb chops away to eat later. Service is excellent and the place is very colourfully decorated, which creates a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2020


Amazing food and service

Great food and the customer service was 10/10 I highly recommend coming here as a tourist, I even gave my Waiter a tip and I never do that

Date of visit: February 2020


Amazing Food and service

My family went to the restaurant as we needed a change of the food we were getting from our hotel. Going to Byblos was the best decision ever. When we arrived we were warmly greated with an amazing smile from that waiter. We ordered some starter's that were simply amazing. For mains we all had beef and chciken wraps which flavours were simply out of this world. The waiter was very attantive and always came over to ask if everything was ok. You should try them out it was worth it.

Date of visit: February 2020


So good we went back

We were staying at the hotel next door and walked past this restaurant on our way back one night, it looked inviting so we decided to try it. The food was really good. Well priced, good choice of starters and main courses. The four of us all ordered different things and tried each dish. They were all very well cooked and tasty.. so much so that we went back a couple of nights later so we could try the dishes we missed the first time..
Highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2020


We ordered a sharing plate

We ordered a sharing plate and it was huge, delicious and super quick to arrive.

We were stuffed after it, and finished our meal with a delicious and again huge portion of baklava.

My 1 year old daughter was tired and crying, but they made us feel very welcome, bringing a high chair, spoons for her and moving obstacles out of her reach.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020


Great Lebanese restaurant in Malta

Excellent restaurant. Great food, friendly staff, reasonable prices, and we got a 25 percent discount because we were staying in the hotel! We ate there 3 times during our week long holiday. Highly recommended. 

Date of visit: February 2020


Excellent Authentic Lebanese! 

Simply best lebanese restaurant in all Malta. The food is REALLY lebanese from ingredients to way of cooking AND presenting. If you are on a trip to north Malta you better try it on the way, also worth planning a trip to catch it. Sea front view and close to bus station if u didnt come by car (parking is available too). Chef Shadi is very friendly and professional just like all the staff.
Much recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020


Great Meal

Great Meal, amazing taste at very affordable price. The chicken and lamb were delicious. You should try Kudos 👍

Date of visit: January 2020


Simply the best choice for family

Everything  was amazing from the beginning the apertizers the main meal all the  wine great.we had the cold starter to share and then shared mixed grill  and chicken wraps. Service was brilliant my family really loved there  first experience of Lebanese cuisine.

Date of visit: December 2019


Great food

First  time trying Lebanese food glad we did the staff were very friendly and  helpful with what to choose from the menu for us first timers, food was  great, service was excellent, will definitely come again compliments to  the chef and all his staff well...More

Date of visit: December 2019


nice atmosphere

the  staff were very friendly and in costume which was cool. we had chicken  breast and lamb which were on kebab, both dishes including the side  dishes were delicious!

Date of visit: November 2019


Delicious food and lovely ambience

The food was delicious, with a great variety. The ambience was inviting and we were well serviced by staff.

Date of visit: November 2019


Excellent

Food was lovely and we were serviced very well. Nice ambience with a great seaview. Highly recommended :)

Date of visit: November 2019


Best restaurant in hotel

Staff we so welcoming as soon as we came in , top food & great service . We had the batata harra which was quite filling and the chicken shish .. would defo recommend

Date of visit: November 2019


Most amazing dining experience in our entire Malta holiday

We  stayed at the Ramla Bay Resort across the bay and as the the food was  dire we decided to check out the LaBrand resort restaurants. Our  experience at Byblos was just amazing, the service and the food was 5  star!!! The food was so good we ate at the Byblos twice during our stay.  We have never had such a good dining experience while on holiday before  and will recommend to anyone heading to the Mellieha area to give it a  try.

Date of visit: November 2019


Delicious!!

My  friend and I were staying at the Labranda hotel and visited this  restaurant twice. The service was very friendly and attentive and the  food was amazing and plentiful. We had the falafels and humous with  tabouleh followed by the Seabass and chicken skewers which was all  delicious.
It is extremely good value for money as well.
All in all well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2019


Best Lebanese restaurant in Malta!

We  were a group of ladies celebrating a birthday and it was our first time  here. Soo happy with this choice of restaurant as the food was  delicious and the service was really great! Will be back for sure!

Date of visit: November 2019


Very good experience

Light,  great quality/price, courtesy in an affordable and very pleasant sea  view restaurant. Various recipes, great traditional humus

Date of visit: October 2019


Great Lebanese food!

All the food tasted amazing and all of the dishes were great with varying flavours. We recommend the kafta and the lentil soup.

Date of visit: November 2019


A riot of flavours

First  course was a sharing platter that included spicy pasties, cheese in  fried pastry, falafel and a number of yummie accompaniments. Main course  was kebabs, with a very nice chilli bread and Tahini. Finished with  Baklawa. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019


Great Food and Good Service

We  were in this restaurant last week and it was excellent in every way.  Would recommend it to anyone. S was excellent as was food. Tables were  laid out spaciously and were a good size.  Decoration was beautiful.

Date of visit: October 2019


Our best meal in Malta

The  restaurants decor is incredible, the staff were all great and the food  just as good. Massively impressed and our favourite dinner so far in  Malta.

Date of visit: October 2019


Would love to visit again!

Due  to the bus and ferry timetables being a bit miss-matched late in the  evening, we literarly had only 30 minutes to stay in this restaurant -  and it was a half an hour well spent! Our waiter was flying! And he was  really nice about it, too. This kind of service is actually the reason  why I'm giving this restaurant five stars. Good job!

Regarding  food, we only had wraps (seemed like the most logical option hance the  situation) that were so tasty we actually feel really sad for skipping  the full meal here. Next time, I hope.

Date of visit: October 2019


Thank you for an amazing experience! 

Amazing  staff! Thank you for the great experience.  I recommend everyone to try out this place! The food was spot on and  very filling! After trying out many places in Malta. Byblos was the one I  would love to go again!

Date of visit: October 2019


Quite good. 

Typical Lebanese food. We took the mixed grill and were surprised by how quick it came to the table!

Date of visit: October 2019


Amazing food!

The  best Lebanese restaurant I think I’ve ever been to! Staff were friendly  and the food was plentiful and very very tasty! Excellent value for  money with 25% discount for Labranda hotel guests.

Date of visit: September 2019


Great food and a lovely ambience.

Byblos  went above and beyond my expectations. The food was exactly what we  were looking for in Mellieha. Would deffo recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019


Just WOW

In  a cast of superb restaurants we've visited on this trip, Byblos stands  out. The food is simply exquisite - the meat is top drawer (both of had  meat dishes). The price was very reasonable with a 25% discount.  Recommend a seating around 1900 for the sunset.


Phenominal!

Date of visit: September 2019


Best meal at Malta

Fantastic  food and good service. We are very happy with our visit, and really  recommend it. I took tabbouleh and halloumi as a main course, while my  mother got half a grilled chicken. Yummy, and big portions. 

Date of visit: September 2019


Amazing fresh food!

The  Byblos restaurant is simply amazing! All the dishes are made out of  fresh ingredients. The staff is very attentive and super friendly. The  restaurant itself is clean and cozy with beautifully looking Arabic  lamps. We stayed at La Branda Riviera Hotel and Spa right next to it for  one week and we ate dinner there twice. Absolutely worth a visit and  highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019


beautiful restaurant

This  restaurant is amazing - so good we went twice in one week. We stayed at  Ramla Bay Resort which was only a 5 minute walk away along the  beautiful bay. We would recommend the Lebanese mix starter, delicious!  Staff were great too. Looking forward to returning.

Date of visit: August 2019


Fantastic real lebanese food

Real lebanes food Excellent staf, exellent service , very friendly prices, Will absolutely come back soon,

Date of visit: August 2019


Great food and service! 

I  visited Byblos twice during my stay in Mellieha and both times were  very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious.  It is definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: August 2019


Superb Dinning at Bybloas Lebanese Restaurant

Incredible  experience at Byblos Lebanese restaurant....so much time dedicated by  the friendly staff to help us do the right choice. Also very few  restaurants actually take time to explain consistency and how the food  was cooked with such warmth approach....truly Delicious and a must go if  you happen to be on this side of the island.

Date of visit: August 2019


diner

Very good contact when phone booking for 5 people.
We had a very good welcome.
we had a table in front of the sea.
the meal was very tasty
the service was good
The second time we had a table closer the sea.

Regards

Date of visit: August 2019


A splendid surprise that outshines all others in the vicinity 

We  have tried them all in the vicinity and my wife once had a bad  experience in Greece with a Lebanese restaurant. All in all, we did not  have high expectations and were desperate to eat well. Once inside you  feel catapulted in the middle east with the best service I have  experienced here in Malta. Very kind and professional (wine served  properly and kept chilled). And the food excellent, everything is tasty  and fresh!

Hummus is a 10/10, last time I tried one this good I was 13 years old and lived in London.

All dishes are prepared very well and come with a nice presentation. It suffices to say we have been there 3 times and we are planning to go again to try the other dishes.

I didn't have time to take pictures, I was busy eating! :)

If you are in Malta it is a crime not to go, included is a sea view which gets tainted orange when the sunsets!

Date of visit: August 2019


Excellent Restaurant

It's a must to visit this excellent restaurant with very good food and excellent service. Keep it up!!

Date of visit: August 2019


Very good HALAL restaurant 

service  here was very good, far better than the other restaurants the hotel  runs, also we got a discount so thats was great. waiters tried to please  everyone as much as possible . Try it out its good

Date of visit: August 2019


Classy and welcoming

The place is beutifully decorated, the service excellent and so is the food. Great to spend an evening with friends or family.

Date of visit: August 2019


Perfect sunset dinner 

This was by far the best restaurant that we ate at in the area. We had a table out at the water, it was perfect. Service is impeccable. We ate the potatoes to start which are gorgeous and followed with the beef and chicken dishes, sharing rice and veg.
We went back another day for a late lunch and just ordered some starters- hummus, beef, pitta bread, potatoes and halloumi cheese. It was simply delicious.
Sitting out at the water is the perfect place to watch the sunset with a glass of rosé!

Date of visit: August 2019


Delicious

food fit for a king. Good quality and excellent choice. Cross section of lebanese and turkish style and the sea bass was breath taken i would recommend eating sea bass by the sea

Date of visit: July 2019


Family trip

Nice restaurant to visit. Good location with a sea view. Food was fresh and tasty. Lots of different food to try. It was new experience for us.

Date of visit: February 2019


Amazing food and service

The food was tasty, freshly made and very rich with spices definitely recommend it to try something different

Date of visit: August 2019


Very good restaurant, the food was really good

Very good food and excellent service. The staff did it very well. Focused and fast service. Full recommendations from us.

Date of visit: July 2019


Best place for lovely dinners

Very tasty food and very good service. It is a perfect place to see the sunset and enjoy the dinner. One of the most romantic place on Malta.

Date of visit: July 2019


An extremely pleasant surprise

Delicious, well prepared Lebanese Cuisine where every bite is tasteful and makes you want another! A beautiful location with a great view, very reasonable pricing and attentive well educated staff make this the venue to be.
Quite a hidden gem which surprised us with it's charm and cuisine.

Date of visit: July 2019


Excellent Food & Service with a Smile

A most welcoming establishment; friendly and helpful staff always with a smile, excellent food with the most divine tastes making it a really enjoyable experience

Date of visit: March 2019


Excellent evening meal

What a great find! Everything cooked to order - so fresh and exceptionally well presented and cooked. Would recommend to anyone. Husband says best food outside of Lebanon itself!

Date of visit: July 2019


Best restaurant in the area

We has dinner and returned the next day. Food is excelent and the staff very frendly. We returned next day and got free deserts You should try the deserts,its a must, there super tasty.

Date of visit: June 2019


Freshness of food well presented it taste amazing

I had many good meals in Malta but dinner last night at Byblos was the best.  The location is awesome, offering great outdoor seating along water seafront overlooks Comino. The staff were attentive and helpful, guiding us through selections of some very good Lebanese starters. The cuisine is Lebanese with both meat and seafood offerings surprised by the freshness of food well presented it taste amazing. A really pleasant place to enjoy good food and wine with friends and colleagues. Just WOW

Date of visit: June 2019


Friendly staff and delicious food

This restaurant is really good, that’s why we went there four times within our 1 week stay. We tried many different dishes and they all were very delicious! Service was good and staff super friendly. If you go, you definitely have to try the espresso, it’s one of the best we’ve ever had!

Date of visit: June 2019


Beautiful location

Visited this restaurant when we couldn’t decide what food to have. We had the mixed grill & it was absolutely delicious. Our table was outside over looking Marfa Bay & we watched the sunset as we were dining. It was perfect. Will definitely be returning :-))

Date of visit: June 2019


Highly Recommended 

We visited Byblos Lebanese Restaurant yesterday for dinner and we would like to pass on our sincere thanks to the chef and staff for a most enjoyable evening. The food and service were excellent. A varied and delicious menu, all beautifully presented.
Extremely high standard of cuisine, coupled with great restaurant atmosphere. Very courteous, friendly staff. A real pleasure. We highly recommend Byblos and surely we will be going back soon.

Date of visit: June 2019


The tastiest food ever.

Hidden gem in our hotel, authentic Lebanese food served by kind and attentive waiters. The chilli pineapple margarita was definitely a treat!

Date of visit: June 2019


Lovely place, great service
We have been here a few times, and being vegan, there was sometimes confusion about what was vegan and what wasn't. But the last time we went, there were 4 of us, and I phoned the restaurant a couple of days before and spoke with Chef Chadi, and he said to let him know when we get there. As soon as we got there, he was came out, and said he had prepared some vegan dishes for us. Well we were all absolutely blown away by what he had prepared. There was 2 huge platters with dips, hummus, falafel, rice, lentils, spinach, moussaka more and a big bowl of tahini sauce. Be warned vegans, they normally put yogurt in the tahini sauce, so it was lovely to have a vegan bowl made for us. Everything was absolutely delicious and I can't fault anything. When the bill came, it was very very reasonable. Thank you Chef Chadi. Definitely recommended
Date of visit: June 2019


Very good food with reasonable price
If you are around don’t miss it, it has a variety of food, and a very kind staff! we went there twice:)
Date of visit: June 2019


Long break
Amazing food , great service and friendly atmosphere. The food was clearly freshly prepared and various flavours exploded in mouth!
Date of visit: June 2019


Great food and excellent service
Visited the Byblos Lebanese restaurant on two occasions whilst in Malta. The food was excellent. Humous, Grilled Halloumi, Salad and Mixed Grill on the first visit and Kebabs and rice on the second visit. Consistent excellent service on both occasions and the food was fresh, tasty and extremely good value.
Date of visit: May 2019


The chef’s passion for preparing exceptional food comes across in every bite.
My husband and I enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere so much that we dined here twice. We were so excited by our meals we were introduced to the chef who shared details about using authentic ingredients such as rose water and orange blossom. We enjoyed some of the best Lebanese food we’ve ever had at Byblos, and wish it was closer to our home. We recommend the Lebanese platter and any of the lamb dishes. It’s worth noting that the service staff and management clearly work together to deliver the vision of this restaurant. I fear this review does not do the restaurant justice.
Date of visit: May 2019


Delicious food

Located by the sea, the restaurant offers you a stunning view of the Bay and a wide range of Lebanese traditional cuisine. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. Grab a delicious bite while feasting your eyes on the glittering tourquise waters. Feed your soul and your tummy!

Date of visit: April 2019


A nice surprise

This restaurant was a nice surprise at the resort. Good food and great service! Loved the tasty fish!

Date of visit: December 2018


Delicious Food & Impeccable service

Wonderful atmosphere and definitely will visit again any time soon!! Value for money & delicious tastes, views & ambience!! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019


Evening Dinner 

We had a lovely experience in this restaurant the service was good and the food just right. Very tasty and filling. I would highly recommend, pretty lights and background music made it a very relaxing evening. Plus a 25% discount as we are staying in the hotel was a bonus. 

Date of visit: March 2019


Evening meal 

The staff at Byblos were friendly and polite.  Our starter was excellent and our main Devine.  Finished off with a lovely sticky dessert.  We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019


Excellent

Was there last night and will be going back. Great and helpful service and the food was the best I've had for a long while, either on Malta or anywhere else.  I can't remember anywhere better to be honest.

Date of visit: February 2019


Best Service and really good food! 

We enjoyed the restaurant very much. It was the best service we have received in Malta. The food was delicious and not expensive at all!  Guest from the hotel LABRANDA get an extra 25% off.  Go and try it out we can recommend the wraps!!!

Date of visit: February 2019


Delicious food and excellent service

Vegetables are really fresh. W ate chicken wrap, beef wrap, humus and salads. Everything was tastily seasoned. The humus is the best I have ever eaten. Service was very kind and we even got a 25% discount as the guests of Hotel Riviera.

Date of visit: February 2019


It doesn't get any better, and for very low prices!

Superb food, funny prices. The Hummus (3. 5-4 EUR both kinds), the wraps (5. 5-6 Euro, extremely low for a high class restaurant) and the lentilles soup (3 Euro) are a must!
Tee pot for 1.7 Euro, funny prices and of the best services I ever got. Couldn't be better!

Date of visit: February 2019


Yummy!

Yummy authentic Lebanese cuisine in Malta with a lovey view and amazing service with a decent price tag. My favourite restaurant on this trip, highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019


Great Lebanese meal

We had a lovely meal yesterday and food was cooked to perfection. Staff is amazing - very attentive and friendly. Thanks for a lovely evening, we will definitely be visiting again soon!

Date of visit: January 2019


Mrs 

It was delicious and interesting, thank you! And if you stay at hotel, you'll get a discount a 25 procent!

Date of visit: January 2019


Real Lebanese Foods

Food was deliciously cooked and tasted amazing. Decor is traditional and very much like you would find in turkey. You forgot that you were in Malta. Staff were attentive and helped to make our experience even more relaxing 😎 highly recommend Byblos

Date of visit: January 2019


Great meal

We had a lovely meal here very well cooked the service is great with staff been caring and attentive but not over bearing as in some restaurants in the area very good

Date of visit: January 2019


That is real Lebanese food!

I do not easily give good reviews to a restaurant but if you are going there for the food, you will definitely not be disappointed! And coming from a Lebanese...these words mean a lot!
I have tried so called Lebanese food in many places and have always been let down.
The food at Byblos is exquisite and authentic! Real flavors of back home!

Date of visit: January 2019


Excellent

Lovely food and atmosphere. Really friendly staff..... Thank you for a lovely first night in Malta :)

Date of visit: January 2019


Byblos Review

My fiancee and I visited this restaurant whilst staying at the attached hotel, Labranda Riviera.
We both wanted to try something we hadn't tried before.
We were not disappointed. Every mouthful was a joyful assault on the palett. The fresh herbs and spices coming together with succulant meats made our whole new dining experiance something that won't be forgotton anytime soon, if at all. The chef obviously takes pride in his work and appears to be a master of his craft.
The food was very well presented and the setting seemed traditional and not over the top..
We have returned again this evening and will visit once more before reluctantly leaving for home..
They also offer a generous 25% discount to customers staying at the hotel.
The only down side is that we didn't tried it earlier..
Can't rate it highly enough..
Thank you Byblos and staff.

Date of visit: December 2018


Great food & great service

The Lebanese dishes were amazing and mouthwatering.   The lamb chops were simply delicious, lean and unbelievably melt in your mouth being so tender Staff most, helpful, friendly and courteous.  Good value for money.  Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018


Amazing

Last month me and our friends had dinner , the The staff is amazing, very helpful and attentive  ,Prices are average, very clean and tidy. nice, smiling service , i you want to taste lebanese food , you need to visit this restaurant .

Date of visit: November 2018


John

It has to be one of the best meals, both my wife and I have ever experienced! We have both dined in many countries and restaurants worldwide. However, this is arguably the best. Every course was superb! Plus, as a bonus the wine we chose was excellent too!! Spoke to chef and complimented him on the everything he produced! Holiday highlight!!

Date of visit: December 2018


Something different

Well worth change from the usual. The staff is amazing, very helpful and attentive. Could notice the restaurant manager inspecting all dishes before being served. They have an excellent choice of starters and i suggest taking a mix to share, whilst main dishes ranging from fish, meat to even vegetarian. Prices are average, and the place is tastefully decorated at the waters edge giving you the extra bonus of a full sea view.

Date of visit: November 2018


Wonderful

Since our first visit we have been back at least 5 times.  The food is fantastic the staff are welcoming and friendly. I want to go right now

Date of visit: December 2018


I reccmend

very nice place. interestingly decorated. tasty and fresh food, aesthetically served. very clean and tidy. nice, smiling service. extensive menu.  place worth recommending tasty and not expensive

Date of visit: November 2018


Maltese Lebanese!

Exhausted the choices in our hotel we opted to go for a walk around the cove to Byblos Lebanese restaurant. The food here is cooked very nicely. There is a good variety of meat and fish dishes as well as some vegetarian options. All at good prices! If you are tired of the usual, try this!

Date of visit: November 2018


Fantastic Lebanese Food

Ate here for 2 of our 3 nights in Malta. Right next door to the hotel and offering 25% discount for guests. We decided to order lots of starters as a 'tapas' as we weren't hungry enough for a main course. All I can say is 'wow'. The food was fabulous. Great portion size and all cooked fresh. Highly recommend and will definitely eat there again when we return

Date of visit: November 2018


Great restaurant!

This restaurant was a great find and we went there 2 nights out of 4. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. Can not fault this Restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018


Soooo delicious!!

We went to this place twice this week and highly recomment this restaurant! The starters as well as the main courses are beautiful prepaired and delicious!

Date of visit: November 2018


Very interesting pick

We wanted different one evening and we tried this lebannese restaurant. It was my wife's birthday and I booked in advance to make her a surprise. We found out a beautifully organised table and besides tasty traditional food and lebanese wine, there was also birthday cake :D 5 stars! Worth going there!

Date of visit: November 2018


Amazing place

Loved the food! Especially the lamb chops! Waiters were very helpful and attentive. Would def go there again and reccomend.

Date of visit: October 2018


Great food

Really good food best one so far on this side of the island. After eating at other local restaurants by far this has been the best yet

Date of visit: October 2018


Good food and a relaxing ambience

I have never tried Lebanese food before, but I already visited twice as I loved it.
Food was prepared fast, everything was fresh and tasty.
The service was excellent too, the waiter went out of his way.
I certainly recommend the place and will be visiting soon.

Date of visit: September 2018


Great food & service

Nice restaurant, very good & obliging service. Food is lovely, haven't tried Lebanese dishes before but they are tasty. Good prices, Bill was much cheaper than expected. No rush to get rid of you when eaten. Will use again while here. Can't fault it.

Date of visit: September 2018


Great food and service

First evening on our short trip to Malta we dropped by this place by chance and we were not disapointed.
The food was well prepared, tasted great and there was plenty of it. We had the shared appetizer and a salad for starters and actually this would have been enough food for us. For the main course we had the Kafta and Kebab which were both very tasteful.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
If we had more days in Malta we would have gone back to this place for sure.

Date of visit: September 2018


Flavours are amazing.

Food was delicious. All different flavours from every mouthful. Interior is lovely and colourful. The lamps are beautiful. And the staff are so kind and polite. Thank you Chef👍🏻👌

Date of visit: September 2018


Awesome! 

Such nice people and absolutely great good. We we're stunned. The interior is great ans prices are also great. We will come again! 

Date of visit: September 2018


Lovely Service and awesome food

Went there for dinner and had a lovely time. Service was great and the food was absolutely amazing. Will go again soon 

Date of visit: September 2018


Good Food and Service

This restaurant is in Marfa within the Riviera Hotel, as you enter you are greeted by these beautiful and colorful mosaic lanterns which create a middle eastern atmosphere. The menu is made up of Lebanese dishes mainly to share and our choices where all delicious and fresh. Service was very good too with waitress dressed in typical Turkish/Lebanese costumes.
Will surely pay another visit!

Date of visit: August 2018



We use cookies to personalize content and to analyze our traffic. Please decide if you are willing to accept cookies from our website.